Event Name: Bazm-E-Kalaam Event Date: 16th May 2023
Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Fehmina Khalique & Ms. Samiksha Budakoti Event Timings: 03:00 pm onwards
Participants : 60 PGDM students , 04 faculty members Venue: IBM Lab, Lloyd Business School
MOC : Offline


The objectives of the event were as follows:

  • Encourage and nurture the creativity of aspiring writers & poets within the college and the wider community.
  • Provide a supportive environment for participants to present their original poetry and articles.
  • Foster a sense of camaraderie and appreciation for the art of poetry among the participants and the audience.
  • Recognize and reward exceptional writing talent through the selection of winners in different categories.

Venue: IBM Lab, Lloyd Business School

Award Ceremony for the Editorial Club Activity “Bazm-E-Kalaam” (an Article and Poem Writing Competition).


The award ceremony for the editorial club activity named "Bazm-E-Kalaam" was held on 16th May 2023 at the IBM Lab, Lloyd Business School. The event aimed to recognize the exceptional talent and creativity of the students in the field of article and poem writing. The competition witnessed enthusiastic participation from students across various programs, including MBA, BBA, and PGDM. The success of the award ceremony for the editorial club activity "Bazm-e-Kalaam" was made possible by the dedicated efforts of the organizing committee including Shivam Bansal (Club Leader), Abhijeet Kumar, Mansi Kesharwani and Akansha Sharma. The committee worked tirelessly to ensure the smooth execution of the event, from planning and coordination to logistics and administration.

The winners for the article writing competition under the MBA category are as follows:

  • Sugandhi Saxena (MBA)
  • Vikas Mishra (MBA)
  • Anuj Chaurasiya (BBA)

These students displayed remarkable writing skills, originality, and thorough research in their articles. Their contributions stood out among the entries, showcasing their expertise in the subject matter and their ability to articulate their thoughts effectively.

In addition to the winners, the following participants were awarded consolation prizes: Zaid Khan (BBA)

Moving on to the PGDM category, the winners for the article writing competition are:

  • Anuj Kumar
  • Yogesh Nagar
  • Astha Roshan

These students demonstrated exceptional writing abilities and provided insightful perspectives on their chosen topics. Their articles showcased their analytical thinking, research skills, and ability to present complex ideas in a clear and concise manner.The consolation prize for the PGDM category was awarded to Soma Sonkar.

For the poem writing, the winners are:

  1. Zainab Siddiqui (MBA)
  2. Meenakshi Chaudhary (PGDM)
  3. Pushpendra Kushwaha (BBA)

These students demonstrated a remarkable sense of rhythm, poetic imagery, and creativity in their poems. Their works evoked emotions, offered unique perspectives, and exhibited a mastery of language.

Consolation prizes for the poem writing competition were awarded to:

  • Sukriti Shukla (MBA)
  • Saumya Srivastava (BBA)
  • Nikhil Kumar (PGDM)

Learning Outcomes:

The editorial club activity, "Bazm-E-Kalaam," provided a platform for students to explore their creative potential and hone their writing skills. Through their participation, the students learned the importance of research, critical thinking, and effective communication. They gained insights into various writing styles, techniques, and literary devices.

The competition fostered healthy competition and encouraged students to express their thoughts and ideas in a compelling manner. It also enhanced their ability to articulate complex concepts, organize their thoughts, and present them in an engaging manner.

Furthermore, the event provided an opportunity for the participants to receive feedback from their peers and mentors, enabling them to improve their writing skills and gain confidence in their abilities. The winners and consolation prize recipients were recognized for their exceptional talent and hard work, motivating them to continue pursuing their passion for writing.